Documenting the American South Logo
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
Minutes of the Perquimans Precinct Court
North Carolina. Precinct Court (Perquimans Precinct)
April 11, 1698
Volume 01, Page 493

-------------------- page 493 --------------------
[Records of Perquimans Precinct Court.]

April 1698

At A Court Holden for the Precinct of Pequemons At the House of James Oats the Secont Monday In Aprill 1698 prsent

Mr Caleb Calleway Capt Ralph ffletche Mr Samuel Nicholson

Daniel Hall proved two Rits one for his transportation And one for his freedum

Robart Smith proved on Rite for his transportation into this County And Asigne It to John Dawson

John Dawson proved on Rite for his transportation into this County

Rose Ingan proved one Rite for hir transportation Into this County And Asigned It to John Dawson

Mager Samuel Swann vars Stephen Manwaren In A plea of debt ye Sd Manwaren Confessed Judgment ordered that Stephen Manwaren pay to Samuel Swann thirty three Shilling And fower peence With Cost Ales Excecuti

Corll William Wilkinson And Capt Henderson Walker Excetors of Alex Lillington desesed vars Jonathun Batman In a plea of debt ye Sd Batman Confesed Judgment

ordered that Jonathun Batman pay to Capt Henderson Walker thirty Shillings in Pork With Cost

ordered that Thomas Norcom be overseer of ye high Way from ye Brig that ye Chowans Men Makes over yoapim River to ye Indien Crick

And to Make A brig over ye Crick And to Mark and Cleare to ye next maine Rode not Inieren no Man's Plantation and to Mark And Cleare Along ye ould Roade to Jeames oatses

ordered that Edward Orendal be overseer of ye High Wayes on ye Est Side of Yoapim Crick

ordered that William Booge be Cunstabel one ye Narroes of piquemons to Suttens And to Mr Lakers Crick on ye West Side


May the Sevent 1698 Abraham Warren Recorded A dark Bay Mare Coult Which he bough of Margaret Pavel to Run Shee And hir Increse for ye yous of ye Sd Margret Pavels Children Elisabeth Tederton ye first Coult William Tederton ye Next Daniel Hall ye Next William Hall next.