Documenting the American South Logo
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
Minutes of the Lower House of the North Carolina General Assembly
North Carolina. General Assembly
November 15, 1739
Volume 04, Page 414

North Carolina—ss.

At an Assembly begun & held at Newbern, the Sixth day of Febry one thousand seven hundred & thirty eight & in the Twelfth year of the reign of our Sovereign Lord George the Second of great Britain, France & Ireland King &c; and from thence continued by several prorogations to the fifteenth day of November one thousand seven hundred and thirty nine, being the third Session of this present Assembly.

members present.
Mr Joshua Long
Mr John Hodgson
Mr Joseph Anderson
Mr John Blount
John Montgomery Esqr
Mr Benja Hill
Mr Thomas Bryant
Mr James Castellaw
Mr John Dawson
Mr Arthur Williams
Mr Samuel Spruil
Mr Edmond Smithwick
Sr Richd Everard Bart
Mr Benja Peyton
Mr Richd Rigby
Mr Thomas Smith
Mr Samll Sinclare
Mr Fredk Jones
Mr Walter Lane
Mr Thomas Lovick
Mr Arthur Mabson
Mr Samuel Swann
Mr John Swann
Collo Maurice Moor
Collo Willm Forbes.

His Excellency by Proclamation was pleased to desolve the said Assembly.