Documenting the American South Logo
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
Roster of Hyde County Militia officers
No Author
June 1779
Volume 14, Pages 135-136

[From Executive Letter Book.]

Commissioned officers in the Hyde Militia.

No. 1. John Ebarn, Capt.; Caleb Forman, Lieut.; William Wright, Ensign. No. 2. Thomas Smith, Capt.; John Fortescue, Lieut.; Reuben Bartee, Ensign. No. 3. Stephen Garland, Capt.; William Saterthwait, Lieut.; Jeremiah Gaylard, Ensign. No. 4. Solomon Rew, Capt.; Thomas Clark, Lieut.; Christopher Mason,

-------------------- page 136 --------------------
Ensign. No. 5. Benjamin Gibbs, Capt.; William Gibbs, Lieut.;—', Ensign. No. 6. Solomon Jones, Capt.;—', Lieut.;—', Ensign.