Documenting the American South Logo
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
Minutes of the Wilmington Committee of Safety
Wilmington (N.C.). Committee of Safety
March 13, 1775
Volume 09, Page 1166

-------------------- page 1166 --------------------
[From MS. Records in Office of Secretary of State]
Procedings of the Safety Committee at Wilmington.

Monday, 13th March, 1775.

At an occasional meeting of the Committee.

Present: Corn'l Harnett, Chairman, Fran's Clayton, Deputy Chairman, Arch'd McLaine, Rob. Hogg, Jno. Quince, Wm Purviance, Jas. Walker, Rd Player, James Blythe, Wm Ewins, Andw Ronaldson, Jno. Ancrum and Jno. Ashe.

Since the resolve passed the 6th of this inst. to make public the names of the persons who refused to sign the Continental Association, the underwritten persons who have refused, have subscribed their names within the time limited, John Cruden, Thos. Orr, Wm McLeod, John Slingsby, Wm Whitfield, Thos. Cobham, John Walker Jr, McMactier.

Recd this day from Mr Harnett his subscription to the Committee for purchasing gunpowder, £25.